Banana Split – Super Easy Recipe

Banana SplitI’m too busy to blog these days but I found time in between projects to browse through my stats and was curious that the keyword “Banana Split” has referred several visitors to kulaypinay.com. So I looked for recipes so these visitors won’t get disappointed. Right now, those surfers are redirected to my Food Aphrodisiac post. LOL. Not quite what they’re looking for.

Here’s the easiest Banana Split recipe I ever saw (and I’ve looked through many sites). Taken from kraftfoods.com.

8 CHIPS AHOY! Real Chocolate Chip Cookies, halved
4 small ripe bananas, halved lengthwise
8 small scoops vanilla ice cream (about 1 pint)
1/2 cup chocolate syrup
1 cup thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Topping (or any whipped cream, icing)

  1. STAND 4 cookie halves and 2 banana halves in each of 4 oval ice cream dishes.
  2. LACE 2 scoops of the ice cream in each dish; top evenly with the chocolate topping and whipped topping.
  3. SERVE immediately.

Recipe and photo credited to kraftfoods.com

4 Responses to “Banana Split – Super Easy Recipe”

  1. I love your recipes..Yummy! Thanks!

  2. just what i needed! its my birthday today and i was planning to treat my workmates with something that they themselves will do. my first opton was crepe. but as a teacher, i really cannot find time so i resorted to making banana split. thanks for the recipe! love it!

  3. This entry looks good. Thanks!

  4. this doesnt taste good >.<

Leave a Reply

